Upcoming events

    • Sun, October 20, 2019
    • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Hannah Williams Playground
    Register

    Please join us for a Sunday morning playdate at Hannah Williams playground as you wind down the weekend and get ready for the week ahead! We encourage working parents to come to this event to connect with other working parents to share some tips on how to manage work and family life and enjoy some playtime with your children. We will have some snacks so please RSVP. We hope to see you there!

    • Sun, October 20, 2019
    • 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    • Home of Gina Cherco
    Register

    Excited about the idea of finding new recipes and enjoying a relaxed dinner and conversation with other moms? Join us for our fall cookbook club! We will explore Jamie Oliver's 5 ingredient recipes or any other Jamie Oliver recipe that catches your fancy!

    Please RSVP here, sign-up for a recipethen bring your dish and enjoy a fall feast with great company!

    • Mon, October 21, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Wayland Town Building Gym

    Join us Mondays October 7th, 21st and 28th for Drop-In Free Play at Wayland Town Building Gym! This is a great opportunity to let your kids play while you socialize with other parents and caregivers. Drop-Ins are free and open to the public, so bring your friends and introduce them to the WCPA!


     

    • Fri, October 25, 2019
    • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Address Provided with RSVP
    Register

    Join us for an All Member Coffee Social and Play date on Friday October 25th from 9:30-11:00! Come enjoy coffee and bagels with or without your kids while you catch up with friends! Coffee and bagels generously donated by Karma Coffee and Einstein Bagels.

    Please RSVP by October 23rd. Address provided upon RSVP. See you there!

    This event is for WCPA Members only.

    • Sat, October 26, 2019
    • 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Claypit Hill Parking Lot

    Join the WCPA for our ninth annual Trunk or Treat event! Dress up the kids, decorate your car and bring treats (candy or non-candy) to share. Prizes will be awarded to the top decorated trunks! We want to make the afternoon as fun and safe as possible.

    Please try to arrive as close to 4PM as possible to help limit the number of moving cars. We look forward to seeing you there!

     

    Sponsored by GLAD

     https://www.gladfamilydental.com/


    • Sat, October 26, 2019
    • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • Claypit Hill Elementary School Cafeteria

    Ghouls & Goblins, Witches on brooms. You are invited to a party under the moon! Activities will include Halloween fun and games, costume contests, dinner and dancing. Pizza, snacks, and water will be served. Little kids are welcome, too! Join us after Trunk-or-Treat!

    Admission is $5 per child ($15 max per family). Parent or caregiver must stay with their child (no drop-offs).

    Open to the public.


    Sponsored by GLAD

     https://www.gladfamilydental.com/

    • Mon, October 28, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Wayland Town Building Gym

    Join us Mondays October 7th, 21st and 28th for Drop-In Free Play at Wayland Town Building Gym ! This is a great opportunity to let your kids play while you socialize with other parents and caregivers. Drop-Ins are free and open to the public, so bring your friends and introduce them to the WCPA!


     

    • Mon, October 28, 2019
    • 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    • Wayland Town Building

    Join us for our annual Halloween Parade! Trick-or-Treaters, arrive in costume and receive goodies from Town Building employees and the WCPA. Please be aware that treats may contain nuts or allergens.

    *Please arrive promptly at 3:30p

    • Tue, October 29, 2019
    • 10:30 AM
    • Community Arts Center at Peace Lutheran Church, 107 Concord Rd, Wayland
    Join waitlist

    Always wanted to try out a Music Together class but have not had the time yet?

    Want to celebrate Halloween and use that costume you have for your little one?

    Come join other families for a free demo of our signature Music Together mixed age class for children birth-age to 5 with a little spin. We will sing, dance, and play together as we always do but we’ll also weave some Halloween fun into our curriculum.

    No music skills required--just a desire to play and have fun with your child!

    Class is limited to 12 children dressed up for Halloween. Please register each child separately if you have more than one child participating.

      


    • Sat, November 02, 2019
    • 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Address Provided with RSVP
    Register

    New parents need friends and coffee! Come join us for a New Moms' Coffee Social on Saturday November 2nd from 11:00AM-12:30PM. Meet new friends while the babies “play,” and learn about resources and fun activities in the area. The event is free and open to all babies ages newborn-12 months in Wayland, so spread the word! Thank you to Karma Coffee and Muffin House for their generous donations.

    Please RSVP by November 1st. Address provided upon RSVP.

    Open to ALL Wayland families*

    • Mon, November 04, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Wayland Town Building Gym

    Join us Mondays November 4th, 18th and 25th for Drop-In Free Play at Wayland Town Building Gym ! This is a great opportunity to let your kids play while you socialize with other parents and caregivers. Drop-Ins are free and open to the public, so bring your friends and introduce them to the WCPA!


     

    • Wed, November 06, 2019
    • 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM
    • Temple Shir Tikva, 141 Boston Post Rd, Wayland, MA 01778
    Register

     COOK PART OF A HOMEMADE MEAL! If you would like to volunteer to make part of the dinner for Wednesday November 6th please email outreach@waylandwcpa.org confirming your interest in participating. Sarah Peña will be in touch confirming your participation and communicating relevant details about this rewarding volunteer opportunity. The specific number of people being hosted at Shir Tikva and the plan for the meal will be set by mid-October. Email outreach@waylandwcpa.org now to sign up!

    • Fri, November 08, 2019
    • 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    • Coach Grill, 55 Boston Post Rd., Wayland, MA
    • 20
    Register

    Please join us on Friday, November 8th from 7:30-9:30pm for a quick trip to Napa – right here at the Coach Grill in Wayland! A sommelier will lead us through a tasting of new varietals and the trademark red and white wines of the Napa Valley while we nosh on a bounty of appetizers prepared for us by the Chef. Book your babysitter and join us for a relaxed night out with California vibes at the Coach Grill. Tickets for the wine tasting (including plenty of food) are $25 per person. Please RSVP by November 1st to register for this fun event. See you at Napa in November!

    • Mon, November 11, 2019
    • 10:30 AM
    • Wayland High School Dining Commons
    Register

    Get ready to rock!! The WCPA is excited to bring you a fabulous family concert on Veterans Day! Dance and sing to the rockin’ music and sing-along lyrics of popular children’s entertainer Stacey Peasley at this concert for kids young and old. 

    Full of fun and loaded with great music, this concert is sure to get even your smallest dancers tapping their toes! 

    Admission: $15 per family.
    Doors open at 10am.
    Purchase tickets online or at the door.
    Snacks available for purchase at the venue.
    Open to the public--all families welcome!

    No refunds once tickets are purchased.

    • Sat, November 16, 2019
    • 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Wayland Public Library
    Register

     Please join us for a Sunday afternoon Robins (D.O.B. Sept 1, 2018 - Aug 31, 2019) playdate in the Wayland Public Library Children's Room! We will have some snacks, so please RSVP. We hope to see you there!

    • Mon, November 18, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Wayland Town Building Gym

    Join us Mondays November 4th, 18th and 25th for Drop-In Free Play at Wayland Town Building Gym ! This is a great opportunity to let your kids play while you socialize with other parents and caregivers. Drop-Ins are free and open to the public, so bring your friends and introduce them to the WCPA!


     

    • Mon, November 25, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Wayland Town Building Gym

    Join us Mondays November 4th, 18th and 25th for Drop-In Free Play at Wayland Town Building Gym ! This is a great opportunity to let your kids play while you socialize with other parents and caregivers. Drop-Ins are free and open to the public, so bring your friends and introduce them to the WCPA!


     

Past events

Fri, October 11, 2019 Kidville Music and Gym Class
Thu, October 10, 2019 Smart Financial Planning for Your Family's Future
Mon, October 07, 2019 Drop-In Free Play
Sun, October 06, 2019 Chickadees and Hummingbirds Playdate
Mon, September 30, 2019 Drop-In Free Play
Thu, September 26, 2019 Ladies Night Out!
Mon, September 23, 2019 Drop-In Free Play
Sun, September 22, 2019 Loons and Cardinals Playdate
Sat, September 21, 2019 Fall New Member Event!
Fri, September 20, 2019 Pizza Playground Playdate
Thu, September 19, 2019 Fall Fun at Lookout Farm!
Mon, September 16, 2019 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, September 14, 2019 Story and service: Donate and pack gifts for kids fighting cancer!
Sat, September 07, 2019 Canceled: Annual Beach Party!
Tue, July 16, 2019 Ladies Golf Lessons - Session #2
Thu, June 20, 2019 June Board Meeting
Thu, June 13, 2019 Canceled: All Ages Playground Playdate
Mon, June 10, 2019 Stroller (Optional) Rail Trail Walk
Sun, June 09, 2019 Mexican Inspired Cookbook Club
Sat, June 08, 2019 Father-Daughter Dance!
Tue, June 04, 2019 Ladies Golf Lessons
Sun, June 02, 2019 Free Mini Sports Clinic!
Sat, June 01, 2019 Summer Kick-Off Party!
Sat, June 01, 2019 Cradles to Crayons Collect and Sort Event
Fri, May 31, 2019 Pizza Playground Play Date
Thu, May 23, 2019 Ladies Night at The Chat!
Sun, May 19, 2019 Birthday Wishes Cake Walk Family 5k
Mon, May 13, 2019 Orangetheory Sudbury fitness fundraiser for Birthday Wishes
Mon, May 13, 2019 Puddle Stompers Nature Exploration
Fri, May 10, 2019 Pizza Playground Date - Postponed!
Sun, May 05, 2019 Cinco de Mayo Cookbook Club
Thu, May 02, 2019 Get Involved with WCPA!
Sat, April 27, 2019 New Moms' Coffee Social
Sat, April 27, 2019 Donate a Stuffed Animal and Teddy Bear Tea
Wed, April 24, 2019 Master Your Metabolism
Sat, April 13, 2019 Easter Egg Hunt!
Fri, April 05, 2019 All Member Coffee Social
Thu, April 04, 2019 Birthday Wishes Intro Meeting with Cupcakes!
Sat, March 30, 2019 Curling!
Tue, March 26, 2019 Navigating Work, Life + Parenting Your Way
Mon, March 25, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, March 18, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, March 16, 2019 St. Paddy's Day Pancake Breakfast
Mon, March 11, 2019 Prince and Princess Etiquette
Mon, March 11, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, March 07, 2019 Sip and Shop at Laurel Grove to support One Mission
Wed, February 27, 2019 All Ages Playdate (0-5yr) at Jam Time Natick
Tue, February 26, 2019 Ladies Night for New, Prospective and Established Members
Mon, February 25, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, February 11, 2019 Valentine and Cookie Decorating at Traditions of Wayland
Mon, February 11, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, February 09, 2019 Beehive Art
Mon, February 04, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, January 31, 2019 Canceled: Post-Holiday Detox Workout & Mingle
Fri, January 25, 2019 All Ages Happy Hour Playdate
Mon, January 21, 2019 Curious Creatures
Thu, January 10, 2019 Gymboree Playtime
Sun, January 06, 2019 Mom's cookbook club - Winter Soups and Stews
Mon, December 17, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Tue, December 11, 2018 All Ages Playdate (0-5yr) at Jam Time Natick
Mon, December 10, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, December 08, 2018 WCPA Holiday Party
Sat, December 08, 2018 Hummingbird Playdate
Fri, December 07, 2018 Gingerbread Houses!
Fri, November 30, 2018 Town Center Tree Lighting Event
Fri, November 30, 2018 Mom's Workout (Babies Optional)
Wed, November 28, 2018 New Members Parents Night at The Local
Mon, November 26, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, November 19, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, November 14, 2018 Holiday Shopping at B Happy
Mon, November 12, 2018 The Stacey Peasley Band!
Mon, November 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, November 11, 2018 Mom's Cookbook Club- Fall Harvest
Sat, November 10, 2018 Color a Smile
Tue, November 06, 2018 All Ages Playdate at the Playspace at The Natick Mall
Sat, November 03, 2018 New Moms' Coffee Social
Mon, October 29, 2018 Halloween Parade with Wayland Recreation and WCPA
Mon, October 29, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 27, 2018 Monster Mash
Mon, October 22, 2018 Drop-in Free Play- Cancelled
Sat, October 20, 2018 Social Night Out - Cooking to Entertain
Mon, October 15, 2018 All Ages Playdate at Alpine Playground
Mon, October 15, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, October 14, 2018 Halloween Movie at Fine Arts Theatre Place
Fri, October 12, 2018 All Members Coffee Social
Sat, October 06, 2018 Loons Playgroup Playdate and Family BBQ
Tue, October 02, 2018 Healthy Bodies, Healthy Relationships
Mon, October 01, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, September 29, 2018 Fall New Member Event!
Wed, September 26, 2018 Fall Fun at Lookout Farm!
Tue, September 25, 2018 Ladies' Night at the Salon
Mon, September 24, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, September 24, 2018 Cardinals Playgroup Playground Playdate
Thu, September 20, 2018 Little Farm Helpers!
Mon, September 17, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, September 15, 2018 New Moms/ Chickadees Playground Meet-Up
Sat, September 15, 2018 Hummingbird Playgroup Meet-Up
Thu, September 13, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Sat, September 08, 2018 Annual Beach Party!
Sat, June 16, 2018 Field Day
Thu, June 14, 2018 Get involved with the WCPA!
Thu, June 14, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Wed, June 06, 2018 Ice Cream Social
Sat, June 02, 2018 Summer Kick-Off BBQ!
Thu, May 31, 2018 Cancelled - WCPA Focus Group
Tue, May 29, 2018 Growing Strong Readers - Parent Enrichment Speaker
Thu, May 24, 2018 Ladies Night Out at B Happy!
Tue, May 22, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Mon, May 21, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Mon, May 14, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Mon, May 07, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Fri, May 04, 2018 Cinco de Mayo Happy Hour Playdate
Thu, May 03, 2018 Raising Children in the Digital Age
Mon, April 30, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 28, 2018 New Moms Coffee Social!
Thu, April 26, 2018 Ladies Night Out! Spring Awakening
Wed, April 25, 2018 Big Kids Book Buddies
Tue, April 24, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Mon, April 23, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 21, 2018 Stuff-a-Truck for Cradles to Crayons
Mon, April 09, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 07, 2018 Pizza Making at Bertucci's
Mon, April 02, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Wed, March 28, 2018 Barre and Anchor
Tue, March 27, 2018 Slime Making at Beehive Art!
Sat, March 24, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Sat, March 24, 2018 Cancelled: Annual Easter Egg Hunt!
Fri, March 23, 2018 All Member Coffee Social and Playdate
Mon, March 19, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, March 18, 2018 Birthday Wishes - canceled
Sat, March 17, 2018 Pancake Breakfast
Mon, March 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, March 10, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, March 05, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Tue, February 27, 2018 Jam Time Under 5's Play Date
Mon, February 26, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, February 14, 2018 Valentine's Day Pizza Party
Mon, February 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, February 10, 2018 Curling!
Sat, February 10, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, February 05, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, January 29, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, January 28, 2018 Sweat & Refresh Yoga Brunch
Sat, January 27, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Tue, January 23, 2018 Jam Time Under 5's Play Date
Mon, January 22, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, January 21, 2018 New Member Happy Hour
Sat, January 20, 2018 Soccer Clinic for Ages 5-6
Sat, January 20, 2018 Soccer Clinic for Ages 3-4
Mon, January 15, 2018 Curious Creatures
Sat, January 13, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Wed, January 10, 2018 Big Kids Book Buddies
Mon, January 08, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, December 16, 2017 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Fri, December 15, 2017 Holiday Sing-Along
Thu, December 07, 2017 Jam Time
Sat, December 02, 2017 Annual Holiday Party!
Mon, November 27, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, November 25, 2017 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, November 20, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, November 16, 2017 Acton Discovery Museum!
Mon, November 13, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, November 09, 2017 Food Pantry Visit @ JFS of Metrowest Lucy and Joe Food Pantry
Wed, November 08, 2017 Night Out at Coach Grill
Sat, November 04, 2017 New Moms Coffee Social!
Mon, October 30, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 28, 2017 Big Kids Monster Mash Halloween Party!
Sat, October 28, 2017 Trunk or Treat
Tue, October 24, 2017 Spin Class Adult Social
Mon, October 23, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, October 22, 2017 Weekend All Ages Playdate!
Thu, October 19, 2017 Story Time at Sunrise Senior Living
Mon, October 16, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 14, 2017 Tumble Bus!
Wed, October 04, 2017 Preschool & Childcare Forum - Open to the public!
Mon, October 02, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, September 27, 2017 Ladies Night at the Salon
Wed, September 13, 2017 All Ages Playdate
Tue, September 12, 2017 Fall Fun at Lookout Farm!
© 2019 Wayland Children and Parents Association (WCPA). All rights reserved.
The WCPA is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software