Upcoming events

    • Mon, February 25, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Wayland Town Bldg Gym

    Join us for Drop-In Free Play! This is a great opportunity to let your kids play in a clean, safe environment while you socialize with other parents and caregivers. Drop-Ins are free and open to the public, so bring your friends and introduce them to the WCPA!

    • Tue, February 26, 2019
    • 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    • Address provided w/ RSVP
    Register

    Calling all new and prospective WCPA members! Join those who have been around the WCPA block for a casual ladies night. Come and enjoy some wine and light snacks, learn more about the WCPA and other Wayland resources, and make connections with other newbies and established members! 

    • Wed, February 27, 2019
    • 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    • 251 West Central St, Natick, MA
    • 25
    Register

    Come join us for an all ages play date at Jam Time! Let the kids run, climb, bounce and play the afternoon away.

    Be sure to RSVP by February 25th so the WCPA can cover the cost of your admission! We hope to see you all! 

    If you have multiple children participating, please register each child separately.  

    This event is for WCPA Members only.


    This event is for WCPA Members only.

    • Mon, March 11, 2019
    • 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Jam Time 351 W. Central St., Natick, MA 01760
    Register

    Calling all prince and princesses! Join us for a 1 hour etiquette class for ages 2-6 at Jam Time in Natick! Enjoy dress-up fun, etiquette tips and games, dancing, crafts, story time, and of course a real tea party!

    If you have more than one child participating, please register them each separately.  


    • Sat, March 16, 2019
    • 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
    • Wayland High School Dining Common
    Register

    Come celebrate St. Patrick's Day with breakfast on us!  The WCPA announces its 7th annual Pancake Breakfast featuring pancakes flipped by WCPA dads, a yummy toppings bar and lots of family fun!  

    This members-only event is free for members.  

    PJ's and wearing of the color green strongly encouraged!  We look forward to seeing you there!

    Generously sponsored by Bright Horizons.

    • Sat, March 30, 2019
    • 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    • 1 Curling Lane, Wayland, MA 01778
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Join us for some fun, and experience a unique night of CURLING! Wayland Parent Children's Association and Wayland Dads have teamed up to offer an event for the parent community Moms and Dads alike. The night will include an hour of instruction and a friendly round robin bonspiel, right here in Wayland at Broomstones Curling Club.

    RSVP in early Feb. slots are sure to fill up quickly! Players encouraged to bring spectators to cheer them on!


    The amazing venue boasts a warm gathering room, and full cash bar for players and spectators. Refreshments to be generously donated by WCPA Member Nicolette Mascari of Patti Salem & Associates Real Estate.


    Deliver your Stone to the House!

    Slots are limited, so sign up ASAP - $50/player (this is a special, subsidized price offered by the WCPA and Wayland Dads).


Past events

Mon, February 11, 2019 Valentine and Cookie Decorating at Traditions of Wayland
Mon, February 11, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, February 09, 2019 Beehive Art
Mon, February 04, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, January 31, 2019 Canceled: Post-Holiday Detox Workout & Mingle
Fri, January 25, 2019 All Ages Happy Hour Playdate
Mon, January 21, 2019 Curious Creatures
Thu, January 10, 2019 Gymboree Playtime
Sun, January 06, 2019 Mom's cookbook club - Winter Soups and Stews
Mon, December 17, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Tue, December 11, 2018 All Ages Playdate (0-5yr) at Jam Time Natick
Mon, December 10, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, December 08, 2018 WCPA Holiday Party
Sat, December 08, 2018 Hummingbird Playdate
Fri, December 07, 2018 Gingerbread Houses!
Fri, November 30, 2018 Town Center Tree Lighting Event
Fri, November 30, 2018 Mom's Workout (Babies Optional)
Wed, November 28, 2018 New Members Parents Night at The Local
Mon, November 26, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, November 19, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, November 14, 2018 Holiday Shopping at B Happy
Mon, November 12, 2018 The Stacey Peasley Band!
Mon, November 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, November 11, 2018 Mom's Cookbook Club- Fall Harvest
Sat, November 10, 2018 Color a Smile
Tue, November 06, 2018 All Ages Playdate at the Playspace at The Natick Mall
Sat, November 03, 2018 New Moms' Coffee Social
Mon, October 29, 2018 Halloween Parade with Wayland Recreation and WCPA
Mon, October 29, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 27, 2018 Monster Mash
Mon, October 22, 2018 Drop-in Free Play- Cancelled
Sat, October 20, 2018 Social Night Out - Cooking to Entertain
Mon, October 15, 2018 All Ages Playdate at Alpine Playground
Mon, October 15, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, October 14, 2018 Halloween Movie at Fine Arts Theatre Place
Fri, October 12, 2018 All Members Coffee Social
Sat, October 06, 2018 Loons Playgroup Playdate and Family BBQ
Tue, October 02, 2018 Healthy Bodies, Healthy Relationships
Mon, October 01, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, September 29, 2018 Fall New Member Event!
Wed, September 26, 2018 Fall Fun at Lookout Farm!
Tue, September 25, 2018 Ladies' Night at the Salon
Mon, September 24, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, September 24, 2018 Cardinals Playgroup Playground Playdate
Thu, September 20, 2018 Little Farm Helpers!
Mon, September 17, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, September 15, 2018 New Moms/ Chickadees Playground Meet-Up
Sat, September 15, 2018 Hummingbird Playgroup Meet-Up
Thu, September 13, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Sat, September 08, 2018 Annual Beach Party!
Sat, June 16, 2018 Field Day
Thu, June 14, 2018 Get involved with the WCPA!
Thu, June 14, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Wed, June 06, 2018 Ice Cream Social
Sat, June 02, 2018 Summer Kick-Off BBQ!
Thu, May 31, 2018 Cancelled - WCPA Focus Group
Tue, May 29, 2018 Growing Strong Readers - Parent Enrichment Speaker
Thu, May 24, 2018 Ladies Night Out at B Happy!
Tue, May 22, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Mon, May 21, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Mon, May 14, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Mon, May 07, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Fri, May 04, 2018 Cinco de Mayo Happy Hour Playdate
Thu, May 03, 2018 Raising Children in the Digital Age
Mon, April 30, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 28, 2018 New Moms Coffee Social!
Thu, April 26, 2018 Ladies Night Out! Spring Awakening
Wed, April 25, 2018 Big Kids Book Buddies
Tue, April 24, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Mon, April 23, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 21, 2018 Stuff-a-Truck for Cradles to Crayons
Mon, April 09, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 07, 2018 Pizza Making at Bertucci's
Mon, April 02, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Wed, March 28, 2018 Barre and Anchor
Tue, March 27, 2018 Slime Making at Beehive Art!
Sat, March 24, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Sat, March 24, 2018 Cancelled: Annual Easter Egg Hunt!
Fri, March 23, 2018 All Member Coffee Social and Playdate
Mon, March 19, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, March 18, 2018 Birthday Wishes - canceled
Sat, March 17, 2018 Pancake Breakfast
Mon, March 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, March 10, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, March 05, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Tue, February 27, 2018 Jam Time Under 5's Play Date
Mon, February 26, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, February 14, 2018 Valentine's Day Pizza Party
Mon, February 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, February 10, 2018 Curling!
Sat, February 10, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, February 05, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, January 29, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, January 28, 2018 Sweat & Refresh Yoga Brunch
Sat, January 27, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Tue, January 23, 2018 Jam Time Under 5's Play Date
Mon, January 22, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, January 21, 2018 New Member Happy Hour
Sat, January 20, 2018 Soccer Clinic for Ages 5-6
Sat, January 20, 2018 Soccer Clinic for Ages 3-4
Mon, January 15, 2018 Curious Creatures
Sat, January 13, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Wed, January 10, 2018 Big Kids Book Buddies
Mon, January 08, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, December 16, 2017 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Fri, December 15, 2017 Holiday Sing-Along
Thu, December 07, 2017 Jam Time
Sat, December 02, 2017 Annual Holiday Party!
Mon, November 27, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, November 25, 2017 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, November 20, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, November 16, 2017 Acton Discovery Museum!
Mon, November 13, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, November 09, 2017 Food Pantry Visit @ JFS of Metrowest Lucy and Joe Food Pantry
Wed, November 08, 2017 Night Out at Coach Grill
Sat, November 04, 2017 New Moms Coffee Social!
Mon, October 30, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 28, 2017 Big Kids Monster Mash Halloween Party!
Sat, October 28, 2017 Trunk or Treat
Tue, October 24, 2017 Spin Class Adult Social
Mon, October 23, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, October 22, 2017 Weekend All Ages Playdate!
Thu, October 19, 2017 Story Time at Sunrise Senior Living
Mon, October 16, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 14, 2017 Tumble Bus!
Wed, October 04, 2017 Preschool & Childcare Forum - Open to the public!
Mon, October 02, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, September 27, 2017 Ladies Night at the Salon
Wed, September 13, 2017 All Ages Playdate
Tue, September 12, 2017 Fall Fun at Lookout Farm!
© 2018 Wayland Children and Parents Association (WCPA). All rights reserved.
The WCPA is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software