Upcoming events

    • Sat, September 07, 2019
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
    • Wayland Town Beach

     Pack a picnic and bring the entire family for an evening of live music, food, and fun at the WCPA’s annual Beach Party!

    This year's event will feature live music from the Toe Jam Puppet Band, bubble show entertainment, beach games and other kid activities. Families are welcome to bring a picnic dinner or enjoy pizza provided by the WCPA. Ice cream will be available for purchase from Juniper Farms Ice cream truck--top off the evening with a frozen treat!

    Admission is FREE for WCPA members.

    Nonmember admission: $10/person (family max admission price of $30, and children 2 and under are FREE).

    Don't miss out on our kick-off event of the year!

    To discuss a reasonable accommodation that would make this event more accessible for your family, please contact eventplanning@waylandwcpa.org.

    Please note there is no swimming at this event.

    • Thu, September 12, 2019
    • 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Belkin Family Lookout Farm, 9 Pleasant St S, Natick
    Register

    Celebrate another season with an afternoon outing at Lookout Farm! Join the WCPA for a guided train ride through the fruit orchards. The train tour will conclude with a stop at Lookout's famous play area, which includes a burlap maze, moon bounce, caterpillar rides and a hay pyramid. 

    Take advantage of discounted admission just for the WCPA!  

    $7 admission (adults and children over 2 years old)
    $5 per bag for apple picking

    To attend this event you must purchase your admission and apple picking bags directly via our website.  Please RSVP by Monday, September 10th to secure your spot!

    WCPA event cancellation policy: refunds provided up to 72 hours prior, less $5 cancellation fee.


    • Sat, September 14, 2019
    • 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    • Wayland Library, 5 Concord Road
    Register
    In honor of childhood cancer awareness month, the WCPA is partnering with One Mission to collect donations and package gifts for children fighting cancer. We’d love your help! You can sign-up to donate a toy or volunteer at our kid-friendly story time/service event at the Wayland library...or both!

    Sign up to donate and/or volunteer!

    https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20F0E4CA4A722A6FB6-help

    Donations can be dropped off in a box by the Raytheon room between Sept 1 and the Sept 14 event. Email outreach@waylandwcpa.org with any questions.


     

    • Fri, September 20, 2019
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
    • Alpine Playground
    Register

     Please join us for some pizza and play at the Alpine Playground! Meet up with new and old friends, let the kids run, climb, swing, slide, work up an appetite and go home satisfied! Be sure to RSVP so the WCPA can order enough slices for everyone! We hope to see you all there!

     

    *This event is for members only* 

Past events

Tue, July 16, 2019 Ladies Golf Lessons - Session #2
Thu, June 20, 2019 June Board Meeting
Thu, June 13, 2019 Canceled: All Ages Playground Playdate
Mon, June 10, 2019 Stroller (Optional) Rail Trail Walk
Sun, June 09, 2019 Mexican Inspired Cookbook Club
Sat, June 08, 2019 Father-Daughter Dance!
Tue, June 04, 2019 Ladies Golf Lessons
Sun, June 02, 2019 Free Mini Sports Clinic!
Sat, June 01, 2019 Summer Kick-Off Party!
Sat, June 01, 2019 Cradles to Crayons Collect and Sort Event
Fri, May 31, 2019 Pizza Playground Play Date
Thu, May 23, 2019 Ladies Night at The Chat!
Sun, May 19, 2019 Birthday Wishes Cake Walk Family 5k
Mon, May 13, 2019 Orangetheory Sudbury fitness fundraiser for Birthday Wishes
Mon, May 13, 2019 Puddle Stompers Nature Exploration
Fri, May 10, 2019 Pizza Playground Date - Postponed!
Sun, May 05, 2019 Cinco de Mayo Cookbook Club
Thu, May 02, 2019 Get Involved with WCPA!
Sat, April 27, 2019 New Moms' Coffee Social
Sat, April 27, 2019 Donate a Stuffed Animal and Teddy Bear Tea
Wed, April 24, 2019 Master Your Metabolism
Sat, April 13, 2019 Easter Egg Hunt!
Fri, April 05, 2019 All Member Coffee Social
Thu, April 04, 2019 Birthday Wishes Intro Meeting with Cupcakes!
Sat, March 30, 2019 Curling!
Tue, March 26, 2019 Navigating Work, Life + Parenting Your Way
Mon, March 25, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, March 18, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, March 16, 2019 St. Paddy's Day Pancake Breakfast
Mon, March 11, 2019 Prince and Princess Etiquette
Mon, March 11, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, March 07, 2019 Sip and Shop at Laurel Grove to support One Mission
Wed, February 27, 2019 All Ages Playdate (0-5yr) at Jam Time Natick
Tue, February 26, 2019 Ladies Night for New, Prospective and Established Members
Mon, February 25, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, February 11, 2019 Valentine and Cookie Decorating at Traditions of Wayland
Mon, February 11, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, February 09, 2019 Beehive Art
Mon, February 04, 2019 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, January 31, 2019 Canceled: Post-Holiday Detox Workout & Mingle
Fri, January 25, 2019 All Ages Happy Hour Playdate
Mon, January 21, 2019 Curious Creatures
Thu, January 10, 2019 Gymboree Playtime
Sun, January 06, 2019 Mom's cookbook club - Winter Soups and Stews
Mon, December 17, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Tue, December 11, 2018 All Ages Playdate (0-5yr) at Jam Time Natick
Mon, December 10, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, December 08, 2018 WCPA Holiday Party
Sat, December 08, 2018 Hummingbird Playdate
Fri, December 07, 2018 Gingerbread Houses!
Fri, November 30, 2018 Town Center Tree Lighting Event
Fri, November 30, 2018 Mom's Workout (Babies Optional)
Wed, November 28, 2018 New Members Parents Night at The Local
Mon, November 26, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, November 19, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, November 14, 2018 Holiday Shopping at B Happy
Mon, November 12, 2018 The Stacey Peasley Band!
Mon, November 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, November 11, 2018 Mom's Cookbook Club- Fall Harvest
Sat, November 10, 2018 Color a Smile
Tue, November 06, 2018 All Ages Playdate at the Playspace at The Natick Mall
Sat, November 03, 2018 New Moms' Coffee Social
Mon, October 29, 2018 Halloween Parade with Wayland Recreation and WCPA
Mon, October 29, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 27, 2018 Monster Mash
Mon, October 22, 2018 Drop-in Free Play- Cancelled
Sat, October 20, 2018 Social Night Out - Cooking to Entertain
Mon, October 15, 2018 All Ages Playdate at Alpine Playground
Mon, October 15, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, October 14, 2018 Halloween Movie at Fine Arts Theatre Place
Fri, October 12, 2018 All Members Coffee Social
Sat, October 06, 2018 Loons Playgroup Playdate and Family BBQ
Tue, October 02, 2018 Healthy Bodies, Healthy Relationships
Mon, October 01, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, September 29, 2018 Fall New Member Event!
Wed, September 26, 2018 Fall Fun at Lookout Farm!
Tue, September 25, 2018 Ladies' Night at the Salon
Mon, September 24, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, September 24, 2018 Cardinals Playgroup Playground Playdate
Thu, September 20, 2018 Little Farm Helpers!
Mon, September 17, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, September 15, 2018 New Moms/ Chickadees Playground Meet-Up
Sat, September 15, 2018 Hummingbird Playgroup Meet-Up
Thu, September 13, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Sat, September 08, 2018 Annual Beach Party!
Sat, June 16, 2018 Field Day
Thu, June 14, 2018 Get involved with the WCPA!
Thu, June 14, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Wed, June 06, 2018 Ice Cream Social
Sat, June 02, 2018 Summer Kick-Off BBQ!
Thu, May 31, 2018 Cancelled - WCPA Focus Group
Tue, May 29, 2018 Growing Strong Readers - Parent Enrichment Speaker
Thu, May 24, 2018 Ladies Night Out at B Happy!
Tue, May 22, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Mon, May 21, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Mon, May 14, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Mon, May 07, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Fri, May 04, 2018 Cinco de Mayo Happy Hour Playdate
Thu, May 03, 2018 Raising Children in the Digital Age
Mon, April 30, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 28, 2018 New Moms Coffee Social!
Thu, April 26, 2018 Ladies Night Out! Spring Awakening
Wed, April 25, 2018 Big Kids Book Buddies
Tue, April 24, 2018 All Ages Playdate
Mon, April 23, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 21, 2018 Stuff-a-Truck for Cradles to Crayons
Mon, April 09, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Sat, April 07, 2018 Pizza Making at Bertucci's
Mon, April 02, 2018 Drop-In Free Play
Wed, March 28, 2018 Barre and Anchor
Tue, March 27, 2018 Slime Making at Beehive Art!
Sat, March 24, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Sat, March 24, 2018 Cancelled: Annual Easter Egg Hunt!
Fri, March 23, 2018 All Member Coffee Social and Playdate
Mon, March 19, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, March 18, 2018 Birthday Wishes - canceled
Sat, March 17, 2018 Pancake Breakfast
Mon, March 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, March 10, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, March 05, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Tue, February 27, 2018 Jam Time Under 5's Play Date
Mon, February 26, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, February 14, 2018 Valentine's Day Pizza Party
Mon, February 12, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, February 10, 2018 Curling!
Sat, February 10, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, February 05, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Mon, January 29, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, January 28, 2018 Sweat & Refresh Yoga Brunch
Sat, January 27, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Tue, January 23, 2018 Jam Time Under 5's Play Date
Mon, January 22, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, January 21, 2018 New Member Happy Hour
Sat, January 20, 2018 Soccer Clinic for Ages 5-6
Sat, January 20, 2018 Soccer Clinic for Ages 3-4
Mon, January 15, 2018 Curious Creatures
Sat, January 13, 2018 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Wed, January 10, 2018 Big Kids Book Buddies
Mon, January 08, 2018 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, December 16, 2017 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Fri, December 15, 2017 Holiday Sing-Along
Thu, December 07, 2017 Jam Time
Sat, December 02, 2017 Annual Holiday Party!
Mon, November 27, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, November 25, 2017 Wayland Dads Drop-In
Mon, November 20, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, November 16, 2017 Acton Discovery Museum!
Mon, November 13, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Thu, November 09, 2017 Food Pantry Visit @ JFS of Metrowest Lucy and Joe Food Pantry
Wed, November 08, 2017 Night Out at Coach Grill
Sat, November 04, 2017 New Moms Coffee Social!
Mon, October 30, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 28, 2017 Big Kids Monster Mash Halloween Party!
Sat, October 28, 2017 Trunk or Treat
Tue, October 24, 2017 Spin Class Adult Social
Mon, October 23, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sun, October 22, 2017 Weekend All Ages Playdate!
Thu, October 19, 2017 Story Time at Sunrise Senior Living
Mon, October 16, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Sat, October 14, 2017 Tumble Bus!
Wed, October 04, 2017 Preschool & Childcare Forum - Open to the public!
Mon, October 02, 2017 Drop-in Free Play
Wed, September 27, 2017 Ladies Night at the Salon
Wed, September 13, 2017 All Ages Playdate
Tue, September 12, 2017 Fall Fun at Lookout Farm!
© 2019 Wayland Children and Parents Association (WCPA). All rights reserved.
The WCPA is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software